Finally- A thread for my car!

The day has finally come ( well it came about 2 months ago, but I’m making a thread now ).

Since 2005 when I graduated HS I’ve been drooling over SE30. Told myself I’d work my ass off so I can race cars for the rest of my life. Been doing HPDE’s since '03, and now FINALLY starting the adventure that is my dream.

After 2 Years of City College, 2 Years at Film School- I landed a job, and decided to get myself ANOTHER (#4) E30.

I present to you, The Dragon V.4.SE30.

When I bought it:

She has 210k on her, 3 bullet holes, shitty electrical problems, and a sweetly maintained motor.

Suspension is shot, brakes are horrible, and I love the heck out of it.

As always, regardless of my goal with an E30: a proper detail was in order. Here is the result of a Wash, Claybar, Polish, and Wax. Gotta represent SoCal RED as best as possible!

The Bullet Holes: Basically, the previous owner’s GF (who owned the car before him) was driving the PO and 2 other friends, and after some annoyance by a car behind them they decided to tell them to f’ off. The group behind them was obviously not too pleased, so a drive by shooting commenced. Needless to say: The E30 (being bullet-proof and all) decided to not let any bullets penetrate, and all were okay.

It cracks me up, in amazement, that the bullet by the passenger door didn’t even make it all the way through the door: AWESOME. I love this thing.

So far I’ve got new HPS Pads, OEM Rotors, and SS Lines from Turner- I’ve just got confirmation that my FCPGroton 7-Piece suspension is on its way (Control Arms, Tie Rods, Sway Bar End Links, Offset CAB’s). Hoping to get all that on in one sitting over the weekend. We’ll see how that goes. $156 from Ebay!

I can’t tell you how absolutely PUMPED I am to finally be at this point. I’ve really been doing nothing but watching every SE30 video I could get my eyes on, and haven’t stopped since my discovery of the sport back in '05.